We can all use a helping hand from time to time and the support provided to NSCFF by individuals, corporations, and public groups has made a huge difference in helping to realize the vision and stay true to our mission.

Champion Support

Notable members of our community who were early supporters of NSCFF’s model of comprehensive and coordinated healthcare delivery in a patient centered environment using specialized teams of healthcare professionals are our Champions.  They help to spread the word within the community and beyond, and some even support us financially while we implement our plan to address the unmet needs of the target population – those suffering with Alzheimer’s, Multiple Sclerosis, and Parkinson’s.  With deep gratitude and much affection, we thank our Champions for their ongoing support:

Thomas Breslin, PhDMario Diaz-Balart

Pedro Jose Greer, Jr.

Steven Lachterman, Esq

Pedro & Maria Martin

Lillian Rivera, RN, MSN, PhD

Nestor Torres

John & Mary Lou Dasburg

Dunspaugh-Dalton Foundation

Art Heggen

David Lawrence

Pollio Family Foundation

William J. & Tina Rosenberg Foundation

Thom DeLilla

Emilio & Gloria Estefan

Jeffrey Immelt

Ray Marchman, Jr.

Naphtali Rishe, PhD

William Sheremata, MD

Governmental Support

Early on NSCFF received encouragement and support from state representatives in both the Florida House and Senate as they focused on increasing access to quality healthcare while controlling costs.  This led the 2010 Florida Legislature to award NSCFF funding for our first research grade 3T MRI (for better diagnostic and disease management purposes) which is now available to the public in an outpatient setting saving patients, insurers, Medicare and Medicaid, thousands of dollars each year.  From City Commissioners, to the County Mayor’s office, all the way up to the US House and Senate, many have supported us along the way, most notably:

US Senator Bill NelsonFormer Congressman David Rivera

State Senator Bill Gabano (Florida Senate)

State Representative Denise Grimsley

Miami-Dade County Mayor Carlos Gimenez

US Senator Marco RubioCongresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

State Representative Erik Fresen (Florida House)

State Representative Jeanette M. Nunez

Miami-Dade County Deputy Mayor Jack Osterholt

Industry Support

Within the healthcare industry, like many others, there are groups and organizations at the forefront of innovation that serve as catalysts for change and a better way, such as NSCFF.  From inception, through effective communication and open collaboration, we have been working with industry leaders who support and understand the imperative for change in healthcare.  Such supporting innovators include:

Alliance for AgingBiogen Idec

Doctor’s Hospital

Health Diagnostics

Mercy Hospital

National Parkinson Foundation

United Homecare

Alzheimer’s AssociationCommunity

Health of South Florida

GE Healthcare

Kessler Institute

Miami Dade College

Questcor Pharmaceuticals

Baroma Health PartnersCoral Gables


MCCI Medical Group

Multiple Sclerosis Foundation

Teva Neuroscience